Instagram Rolls Out 'Recently Deleted' Feature



Instagram has become one of the most popular social media platform for influencers and content creators as it mainly provides photo and video sharing services. The Facebook owned photos sharing platform Instagram adds many new features such as Reels, Live Rooms etc which makes it more popular among users. 

Now, Instagram introduce one more new feature "Recently Deleted". This feature helps users to manage their content. With this features you can review and restore deleted content in the Instagram app. The Recently Deleted feature can be accessed through a Setting option in the app and applies to photos, videos, reels, and IGTV videos. 

Sometimes hackers delete content when they gain access to an account, and until now people had no way of easily getting their photos and videos back. Instagram also added protections to help prevent hackers from compromising your account and deleting posts you’ve shared.

And now, Instagram ask people to first verify that they are the rightful account holders when permanently deleting or restoring content from Recently Deleted.

How it works

  • Photos, videos, reels, IGTV videos and stories you choose to delete are removed from your account immediately and moved to the Recently Deleted folder.
  • Deleted stories that are not in your archive will stay in the folder for up to 24 hours. Everything else will be automatically deleted 30 days later.
  • During those 30 days, you can access your deleted content by going to Settings > Account > Recently Deleted on the latest version of the Instagram app. From there you can either restore or permanently delete it.


No comments

Note: only a member of this blog may post a comment.